We Are The Children Of The Sun

(0 review)

2022 04 15

46,00 € 46.0 EUR 46,00 €

46,00 €

    Cette combinaison n'existe pas.

    PRE ORDER => 2022 11 18


    Side A : 
    Make Believe - Jim Lamarche with Theresa Moylan & Music Industry Arts
    Man of Misery - Mike Baumann & Tom Huntington
    ?????????? (Wonders) - David Datunashvili

    Side B :
    Sunday Morning - Pixie Lauer
    Phase Dance - Ron Drago
    Ride That Train - Guy Schwartz

    Side C :
    Land of Wonder - Marla Fant
    Mistérios - Diana Pequeno
    Marie - Airborne

    Side D :
    So Good When It Comes - Scott McGregor Moore
    I Send You All My Love - Checkpoint
    Flow - Gabriel Gladstar

    Side E :
    Summer Days
    Golden Haze - White Feather
    Fear of Flying - Philip John Lewin
    Let Love Flow - Monica Rypma

    Side F :
    Effert - Alex Crispin
    Phone Home - Michael Welch
    You Never Sang This Song - Guy Maxwell


    Selected by British DJ and vinyl hunter Paul Hillery, new BBE Music compilation 'We Are The Children Of The Sun' showcases a shimmering collection of rare folk funk and AOR with a distinctly Balearic feel. Former tour DJ for Polyphonic Spree and the man behind YouTube channel and mix series ‘Folk Funk & Trippy Troubadours’, Paul Hillery’s lovingly handpicked musical assembly takesin strummed soft rock, blissful beach beats, the soft fizz of electronica, all carried to your ears by a gentle summer breeze. The music on 'We Are The Children Of The Sun' ranges from hazy, long-forgotten early 70s tapes, right through to digital compositions recorded during lockdown in 2020. “Tune in” says Paul, “and ruminate while consciousness is awoken with transmissions dropping out from the fringes of psyche tranquillity, holding hands with folk-funk that runs deep and hazy, as the bejewelled turquoise waters lap gently at the ocean’s shore.”