Ronald Mesquita

(0 review)

BIS => 2 / 3 WEEKS
1972 => 2019

23.00 € 23.0 EUR 23.00 €

23.00 €

    This combination does not exist.

    PRE ORDER => 2022 11 18


    A1 Balança Pema 2:42
    A2 Dabadeia 3:55
    A3 Águas De Marco 2:25
    A4 Cançâo Do Sal-Tema De Tostâo 5:21
    A5 Fechado Prá Balanço 3:46
    B1 O Gato 2:58
    B2 Tarde Em Itapôa 3:03
    B3 Casa De Campo 5:26
    B4 Quatro De Dezembro 2:17
    B5 Papagayo 1:42
    B6 Zanzibar 2:42


    Classic Brazilian album from master drummer, Ronald Mesquita, originally released in 1972. Featuring songs by Jorge Ben, Antonio Carlos-Jobim, Gilberto Gil, Edu Lobo and others.

    Mesquita is probably most well-known for playing with Luis Carlos Vinhas and his ‘Bossa Tres’ outfit, along with his own group, ‘Ronie E A Central Do Brasil’, that he formed after his return from the US in the early 1970’s. He also played on several songs on Tenorio Jr.’s ‘Embalo’ album that we recently reissued.

    Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed from Universal Music Group Limited.